About

I created this blog to publish reviews on books I have read. After being a member of Goodreads.com for a few years now, I’ve decided that it’s time to take things to the next level. Not only do I wish to publish reviews on books that I have read, but I am seriously looking forward to publishing reviews on ARC’s that I read (now that makes me feel like a legit reviewer).

Join me on Goodreads

Now seriously – about me.

1425595_10200716467988575_345046093_n

 

I even read in the hammock in wintertime…

I’m an avid backpacker, cyclist, kayaker, cross-country skier, etc. But my favorite thing to do, when I’m not frolicking about the woods, is read. I love to curl up in a hammock with a really good book and just immerse myself in a story. I prefer to read nonfiction books but love to read books that I wouldn’t normally and expand my horizons.

If you like my reviews, please feel free to follow. If you’re interested in connecting, please feel free to befriend me on Goodreads. I’m always interested in seeing what friends are reading.

If you’re interested in having me review one of your books, shoot me an email at bookreviewsbyjennifer@gmail.com I’ll happily read your book and post a review of it on Goodreads and my blog for you.

Adios, I’m off to read a book now…


82 thoughts on “About

    TerryMaggert said:
    May 4, 2014 at 1:31 AM

    Hiya, thanks for dropping by my place– love your selection of books. Varied and interesting!

    Richard H. McBee Jr. said:
    May 6, 2014 at 10:56 PM

    OK, Thanks for the ‘like’ on my blog – I think I’ll try reading “Catch Me if you Dare”

    Tom said:
    May 8, 2014 at 8:58 PM

    Hiya, thanks for the ‘like’ on my blog. Hope you do try to read the book and eventually review it too 🙂

    bmackela said:
    May 12, 2014 at 8:27 PM

    If you are looking to get some prepublication books to review, you are 9/10s of the way already. You have a very professional looking review site, so I’m sure that you would be approved as a professional reviewer on https://www.netgalley.com/ and http://edelweiss.abovethetreeline.com/HomePage.aspx. If you have any questions, I’ll try to help you out.

      echooutside responded:
      May 12, 2014 at 9:28 PM

      I am already approved as a professional reviewer on NetGalley and have reviewed over 100 books through them. The other site you posted doesn’t look quite as user friendly and I already have more books than I can handle right now. Thanks for your comment.

        bmackela said:
        May 14, 2014 at 1:16 AM

        I started using NetGalley, and still get some books through them. I like edelweiss a bit better, because I can find more authors that I really want to read. They also have the opportunity to review a book that you didn’t get from them and send the review to the publisher. This has allowed me to be approved for books that I might not have been approved for. You can also sort by publication date. That way, since I always try to publish my reviews as close to the publication date as possible, I can fill in a week that I don’t have any books that need reading. Give them a second look when you catch up a bit.

        echooutside responded:
        May 14, 2014 at 1:52 PM

        Alright, I will do that! Thank you 🙂

    cleopatra59 said:
    May 15, 2014 at 11:21 PM

    Hi echooutside. Thank you for the like on my review of The pearl. It’s great to meet another avid reader. What could be better than sitting down with a good book. I’m sure there are a list of things but you get my gist. I would love to follow your blog.

    Shamwest said:
    May 15, 2014 at 11:35 PM

    Thanks for liking my post! I had never actually thought about doing book reviews and was just letting my fans know what I was up to. What a response. Who knew there were so many readers out there?

    janaknmistry said:
    May 25, 2014 at 6:01 AM

    Hello there, thank you for stopping by on my blog. It feels great and honored to have someone like you visit my blog. It would be great if you can read my book to and offer a valuable review for the same. Thank you again for the visit. Have a good sunday 🙂

    pagefiddler said:
    May 27, 2014 at 3:32 PM

    An avid reader myself, it makes me happy to see other book lover blogs… I love the photo of you reading away in your hammock forgetting time and letting snow settle peacefully on your knees… Love, Charlotte

    Geoffrey Gudgion said:
    May 29, 2014 at 8:57 PM

    Thanks for dropping by and following, so I’m returning the call. That ‘Worst Of’ tab makes me nervous!

    flygirl140 said:
    June 10, 2014 at 3:40 PM

    Thanks for the like! I am interested in looking through your reviews as I usually focus on fiction; your focus on non-fiction should be rather enlightening. 🙂

    DebraB said:
    June 18, 2014 at 11:55 AM

    Your list of books reviewed looks intriguing! I haven’t read many of them, but it seems like I should. Thanks for sharing.

    debb323 said:
    June 18, 2014 at 6:03 PM

    Thanks for visiting my blog. Your start is almost like mine. I was on Facebook and realize I wanted to help Indie Authors. Wishing you tons of traffic. Nice to meet you.

      Evangelist Jeanie Shepard said:
      July 7, 2014 at 1:56 PM

      Good day! Thank you for visting Jeanie Shepard Ministries. I appreciate your encouragement. I too love to read and your list of books reviewed sounds quite interesting. Thanks again! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s