Good Omens: Review

Posted on Updated on

Image

I’m beginning to have a new appreciation for book collaborations. This is the second book I’ve ever read that was written by two separate authors- and boy was it stunning!

The plot in this book is really fantastic. The story follows the adventures of a couple of different characters, switching perspectives back and forth many times throughout the story. It takes a little while before the lives of the characters begin to overlap, but once they do the story really takes off. I found myself glued to the page, wondering what was going to happen next and how all of the characters were going to deal with the situations.

The characters themselves were wonderful. I found myself enjoying their commentary and loving their interactions with each other. While they weren’t the easiest for me to relate to, I still found myself falling in love with the characters and marveling at their adventures.

The writing in this book was really enjoyable. I’m a fan of each author by themselves, but when their writing is combined together the result is exceptional. If you’re a fan of either of the authors writing styles, this book will be right up your alley. (And on a side note, this book reminded me quite a bit of the way Patrick Rothfuss writes. After reading this book I can understand a little better where he gets the inspiration for his writing style.)

Overall, I really enjoyed this book. I found everything about it be pleasurable. I’m definitely going to be looking for more author collaborations in the future!

4 thoughts on “Good Omens: Review

    […] Good Omens: Review […]

    suvorov1 said:
    March 4, 2014 at 4:51 PM

    A fellow fan! I nominated this for last year’s World Book Night (I’m sure others did as well) and was lucky enough to be selected to hand it out.

      echooutside responded:
      March 4, 2014 at 4:52 PM

      Awesome!

    kkrige said:
    April 15, 2014 at 1:10 AM

    I just picked this book up at the library and can’t wait to dig into it. Even more excited now by your glowing review!

Leave a Reply

