Snowblind: Review

Posted on Updated on

Image

I truly enjoyed this book and while I don’t think that it fits neatly into the category of horror, it was still a good book. This book did remind me of Stephen King novels, yet this book had so much more going for it than any Stephen King book I’ve ever read.

The plot in this book is absolutely fantastic. The excitement starts right at the beginning with the first snowstorm and keeps up at a brisk pace until the very end of the story. The plot draws in the reader and doesn’t let them go, keeping them glued to the pages until the very end of the story. It’s hard to write about the plot in this book without giving anything away- the action starts so soon in the story. I will say that during the beginning of the book, during the first snowstorm, I was genuinely creeped out. While things settled down somewhat after that as some of the mysteries were revealed, I was still slightly chilled, but things don’t get much creepier than the beginning of this story.

Not only is the plot in this book really exciting, but the characters are really phenomenal too. The author does a fantastic job of introducing separate characters to the reader and then tying them together later on in the story. And each character is really unique and fascinating. I found myself wanting to learn more about each characters life as they were introduced and I wanted to read more about what was going on with the characters and how they were interacting with each other. The characters in this book were also really realistic. Their actions, dialogue, and reactions to events all seemed very realistic and it was easy to imagine them as actual people.

I also really enjoyed the authors writing style. The author writes in a manner that is descriptive, without being overly descriptive and annoying. I also enjoyed the way the author introduced all of the characters and then wove their interactions together later in the story. I found this book easy and enjoyable to read.

The only problem that I really had with this book was the fact that it doesn’t fit nicely into the horror genre. While there are some suspenseful parts of the book, the overall message was one of friendship and love. Yet I don’t know where you would classify this book if you didn’t classify it as horror, so it’s not really that big of a deal.

Overall, I enjoyed this book immensely. I would recommend this book to anyone who enjoys suspenseful stories and is looking for a chilling story to curl up with during a blizzard…

Leave a Reply

