Survival Of The Sickest: Review

Posted on Updated on

Image

I bought this book on a whim, figuring that it might be an interesting and educational read. This book certainly did not disappoint.

There is a lot of interesting information presented throughout this book. There were many times that I thought to myself “Hey, that’s interesting. I should write that down so I remember it later…” I didn’t end up writing anything down while I was reading but I did share certain tidbits of information that I learned with my family and friends.

This book offers the perfect overview of how the sickest have survived. While there is a lot of information presented throughout the book, it’s presented in an easy to understand manner that allows the average reader to enjoy the book. It also allows the reader to share information with others; regardless of age and scientific understand of either.

I enjoyed the writing style of the author, not only did she present the information in a manner that was easy to understand but her writing itself was genuinely enjoyable. She writes in a manner that encourages the reader to relate to the stories being told while managing to avoid becoming obtrusive and overbearing.

 Bottom Line: I would give this book 8/10 stars. There was a lot of interesting information presented in a manner that was easy to understand while still being scientific. The writing itself was enjoyable and very easy to read.

Leave a Reply

