Nowhere Safe: Review

Posted on Updated on

Image

I received this book through a Goodreads Giveaway and I just have to say that this is one of the better books that I have received from a giveaway.

There is a lot going on in this book, to the point where at times it is hard to keep track of everything that is going on. It definitely doesn’t help that the point-of-view changes multiple times in a chapter, so you really have to pay attention to the names of the characters.

The fact that there is a lot going on in the story really was what made the book such a winner for me; it was literally edge-of-your-seat action the entire time! Once all of the characters were introduced and I was able to keep track of who was who, I couldn’t stop reading!

The topic of the book is interesting, pedophiles and a killer who takes them out. The author does a fantastic job of portraying the thoughts of the pedophiles in a believable and disturbing manner. I spent a lot of the book being disgusted by what the pedophiles were thinking about.

There was a little too much talk of sex throughout the book for my taste, but I understand that this is a book mainly about pedophiles so it was probably to be expected. The relationship between Jake and September I couldn’t have lived without though, it seemed like it fit awkwardly in the book yet it definitely added more excitement to the storyline.

Although I really enjoyed this book, there was nothing to really set it apart from other books in the genre. While it’s an enjoyable and quick read, this book is probably not one you will remember years down the road…

Bottom Line: I would give this book 8/10 stars, the story was enjoyable but not one that’s destined to become a favorite. I’m still glad that I read it as it provided good, thought-provoking entertainment for an evening.

Leave a Reply

